Rachel Love "Picture In Mind" CD (2021)
Rachel Love "Picture In Mind" CD (2021)
Rachel Love "Picture In Mind" CD (2021)

Rachel Love "Picture In Mind" CD (2021)

Regular price $16.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: New stock! October 2021 solo album by Dolly Mixture guitarist and singer Rachel Love. CD comes packaged in a single full-color glossy printed cardboard sleeve.

Description: Singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist. Rachel was guitarist and singer in the seminal 70/80’s band Dolly Mixture who were signed to Paul Wellers' ‘Respond’ label and championed by The Undertones & John Peel. She is the singer in the band ‘Spelt’ and in February 2021 released her solo single ‘Primrose Hill’ followed by ‘Down The Line,’ and now her debut album, Picture In Mind (October 2021). 

“… lush, dreamy pop with synth orchestration and layers of harmonies …somewhere between '60s sunshine pop and the mid-'90s lounge revival, and fans of Saint Etienne, whose live band often includes Dolly Mixture's Debsey Wykes, will definitely want to check these out.”—Bill Pearis, BrooklynVegan

Grade: M (new stock)


1. Primrose Hill
2. Down The Line
3. No More
4. Dreaming
5. The Long Way Round
6. Far Away
7. Borrowed Time
8. Wandlebury
9. Easter Song
10. Look For The Gold