Patsy Cline "Here's Patsy Cline" LP (1965)
Patsy Cline "Here's Patsy Cline" LP (1965)
Patsy Cline "Here's Patsy Cline" LP (1965)
Vocalion Records

Patsy Cline "Here's Patsy Cline" LP (1965)

Regular price $8.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: Used Gloversville pressing of Patsy Cline compilation "Here's Patsy Cline" LP on Decca sub-Vocalion Records. This is a pretty cover, but the album cover does have some ring wear and bending in the bottom corners where cardboard stock is starting to wear. Overall though in pretty condition. The combination of the design of pink salmon and yellow on the cover looks cool. The record has a lot of scuff marks, but it's been cleaned and it plays through with no skips. 

Description: "Here's Patsy Cline is the third compilation album of music originally recorded by American country artist, Patsy Cline. The album consists of selected material Cline had recorded during her years at Four Star Records.

Here's Patsy Cline contains ten tracks Patsy Cline had recorded at Four Star Records between May 23, 1957 and January 27, 1960. Included on the first side of the recorded is an alternate version of "Yes, I Understand," as the original version had included Cline singing harmony on her lead vocals. Cover versions of "Stop the World (And Let Me Off)," "Life's Railway to Heaven," and "Just Out of Reach." The second side contained Cline's 1956 single, "I've Loved and Lost Again," as well as an alternate take of "How Can I Face Tomorrow," which also had originally included harmony.

Here's Patsy Cline has been reissued several times. In 1973, the album was reissued as a vinyl record on MCA/Coral Records, and then was then re-released in 1983 only on MCA. In 1988, the album was digitally remastered on a compact disc, also on MCA Records. The album was reviewed by Allmusic and was given three out of five stars. The release did not chart on any Billboard Magazine charts."

Grade: VG (Cover) / VG (Record) 


1. Stop The World (And Let Me Off)
2. Yes, I Understand
3. Just Out Of Reach (Of My Two Open Arms)
4. Life's Railway To Heaven
5. If I Could See The World (Through The Eyes Of A Child)


1. I've Loved And Lost Again
2. In Care Of The Blues
3. How Can I Face Tomorrow
4. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
5. Walking Dream