Neo Boys 'Sooner or Later' 2XLP RE (2013)
K Records

Neo Boys 'Sooner or Later' 2XLP RE (2013)

Regular price $30.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: Neo Boys 'Sooner or Later' 2XLP RE (2013, K Records). New stock, sealed.

Description: "In Portland, OR, in 1978, a radical form of artistic expression some refer to as “punk” or “new wave” was beginning to take shape, and at the heart of this legendary movement was the powerful all-girl punk group the Neo Boys. Though they were an active band for just five years (1978-83), teenage sisters Kt (bass) and Kim Kincaid (vocals), Pat Baum (drums), and guitarists Jennifer Labianco and Meg Hentges forged a place for women in the growing punk rock scene and redefined gender roles in the 80’s movement of rock and roll. They regularly shared bills with The Wipers, opened for Nico, and played their first show on Television. Calvin Johnson has been working with the band members to track down the missing tapes of their recordings through a rabbit hole of Northwest basements and closets, and after twenty years of effort, the result is Sooner or Later [KLP242]. A comprehensive double LP collection of Neo Boys recordings from 1977-1982, including the long out-of-print 1980 7” EP (released on Greg Sage's Trap Records), and the 1982 self-released EP Crumbling Myths. Sooner or Later also contains recordings, early demos, and live sessions that have never before been available to the public."

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. Kids
A2. No Venue
A3. Put A Penny In
A4. Never Comes Down
A5. I'm Free
A6. I Don't Belong
A7. Caution
A8. Abnormal Chick
A9. Empty My Head
A10. Give Me The Message
A11. Rich Man's Dreams
A12. Never Comes Down


B1. There Is A Place
B2. Movie
B4. Time May Tell
B5. Little Man
B6. Image Of Guilt
B7. Broken Mirror
B8. Let Go
B9. Running In The Shadows


C1. Poor Man's Jungle
C2. City Unlimited
C3. In Disguise
C4. Split
C5. Days In Heaven
C6. Between Borders
C7. Under Control
C8. Dirty White Lies
C9. Obscure Emotion
C10. No Form
C11. Look


D1. Time Keeps Time
D2. Cheap Labor
D3. Hands Down
D4. Nothing To Fear
D5. Saturday Maybe
D6. Ancient Youth
D7. On Common Ground
D8. In This Circle Of Time
D9. Under Control