Little Scream "Speed Queen" LP GOLD (2019)
Little Scream "Speed Queen" LP GOLD (2019)
Little Scream "Speed Queen" LP GOLD (2019)
Merge Records

Little Scream "Speed Queen" LP GOLD (2019)

Regular price $22.98 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: Little Scream, Speed Queen, on limited edition Peak Vinyl (Gold Marble), released on Merge Records, 2019. New stock, sealed.

Description: "On her third album, Little Scream offers us a reflection on class and poverty in America. Speed Queen began as bits of prose written while touring Cult Following across North America—observing the slow entropy of the US, ruminating on her own low-income upbringing in a flyover state, and, as she says, “taking it all in from the privileged position of being a new Canadian.”

The title, which alludes to the opioid crisis, actually refers to a washing machine. Little Scream says, “When you’re struggling, nothing says you’ve made it more than getting your own washing machine. Speed Queen is about the dream of making it and feeling desperately close but missing it.”--Merge

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. Dear Leader
A2. One Lost Time
A3. Switchblade
A4. Disco Ball
A5. Still Life


B1. Forces Of Spring
B2. No More Saturday Night
B3. Speed Queen
B4. Don't Wait For It
B5. Privileged Child