Flatmates "The Flatmates" LP (2020)
Flatmates "The Flatmates" LP (2020)
Flatmates "The Flatmates" LP (2020)
HHBTM Records

Flatmates "The Flatmates" LP (2020)

Regular price $15.99 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: The Flatmates' eponymous release for their self-titled album pressed on black vinyl by HHBTM Records. Inner pocket black and white glossy lyric and picture sleeve. Record comes with d/l code. New stock. Album comes housed in a clear resealable outer poly sleeve.

Description: "Bristol UK’s c86 indie-pop darlings the Flatmates live up to their early promise and release a debut LP of all hits. Bristol UK’s the Flatmates were only around for three years (1986-1989) releasing a handful of songs with a few of them being UK radio hits before disbanding. The band reformed with a new vocalist in 2013 and is now finally releasing a debut LP nearly 30 years after splitting up. Considered one of the bands that created the fuzzed-out guitar indie-pop band formula along with the Wedding Present."

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. Shut Up and Kiss Me
A2. You Held My Heart
A3. She's So Bad For You
A4. If You Love Me Let Me Know
A5. Falling Out of Love
A6. Do The Angels Care?


B1. The Last Guitar In Town
B2. This Is Reality
B3. Can't Get You Out Of My Head
B4. Something In My Eye
B5. The Night We Murdered Love
B6. Punk Moth
B7. (If You're Gonna Give Your Life for a Lost Cause Then) Why Can't It Be Love?