EBTG "Baby, The Stars Shine Bright" RE CD (1995)
EBTG "Baby, The Stars Shine Bright" RE CD (1995)
EBTG "Baby, The Stars Shine Bright" RE CD (1995)
EBTG "Baby, The Stars Shine Bright" RE CD (1995)
Warner Archives/Blanco Y Negro

EBTG "Baby, The Stars Shine Bright" RE CD (1995)

Regular price $13.99 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: Everything But The Girl reissue of "Baby, The Stars Shine Bright," released in 1995 from the Warner Archives. Originally released in 1986. Promo (gold stamp on cover) CD. Cover and CD in fantastic condition.

Description: "... The cover of Baby, the Stars Shine Bright notes that it was “arranged for orchestra by Ben Watt.” Indeed, other than his guitar playing, a prominent rhythm section and a pianist/organist, the musical backing consists of strings, horns and a choir. Fortunately, Thorn’s rich voice and the pair’s soaringly melodic songs carry it off without losing momentum. The music is neither sappy nor dull; the orchestra’s role is supportive without shirking center stage. Like classic Dionne Warwick sides, rock’n’roll energy and excitement is channeled into subtle sophistication that brings the music to life in vivid colors. Pointedly topical lyrics on “Sugar Finney” (for Marilyn Monroe) and “Little Hitler” don’t undercut the songs’ delicate beauty; other standouts are “Don’t Leave Me Behind,” “Fighting Talk” and “Cross My Heart.”--Trouser Press

Grade: NM (Cover/CD)


1. Come On Home
2. Don't Leave Me Behind
3. A Country Mile
4. Cross My Heart
5. Don't Let The Teardrops Rust Your Shining Heart
6. Careless
7. Sugar Finney
8. Come Hell Or High Water
9. Fighting Talk
10. Little Hitler