Dusty Springfield "The Complete Atlantic Singles 1968-1971" RSDBF 2xLP RED (2021)
Dusty Springfield "The Complete Atlantic Singles 1968-1971" RSDBF 2xLP RED (2021)
Dusty Springfield "The Complete Atlantic Singles 1968-1971" RSDBF 2xLP RED (2021)
Real Gone Music

Dusty Springfield "The Complete Atlantic Singles 1968-1971" RSDBF 2xLP RED (2021)

Regular price $45.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: Dustry Springfield the Complete Atlantic Singles (1968-1971) released on Black Friday for Record Store Day in 2021. New stock, sealed. Comes in a gatefold (2 album set) and was pressed on Ruby Red vinyl.

Grade: M (new stock)

Description: "In 1968, Dusty Springfield was already an international superstar with 15 hits under her belt for the Philips label when she decided it was time to for a change. What followed was one of the most legendary and momentous label moves in pop music history: Dusty decamped to Atlantic Records, where, under the tutelage of Jerry Wexler, Tom Dowd, and Arif Mardin, she recorded one of the greatest albums of all time, Dusty in Memphis, and scored such indelible hits as “Son-of-a Preacher Man” and “The Windmills of Your Mind” before moving on to Philly soul (“A Brand New Me). We at Real Gone Music have closely examined this crucial period in Dusty’s career over the years, with three previous releases. But there remains one facet of her Atlantic period which has remained largely untouched: her singles. The Complete Atlantic Singles1968-1971 presents the A and B-sides of all dozen singles she recorded for the label in their original mono single mixes, only eight of which have previously appeared on CD. That’s right…only eight (the ones that were on Dusty in Memphis) of these 24 tracks have been on CD, and these singular sides highlight how the move to a more R&B sound at Atlantic (also aided by producers Gamble & Huff and Jeff Barry with such players as The Memphis Boys and The Sweet Inspirations) brilliantly capitalized on the smoky tones of Dusty’s mezzo-soprano to create some of the most potent blue-eyed soul ever recorded. Mastered by Mike Milchner from original tape sources, annotated by Joe Marchese, and featuring copious photos, The Complete Atlantic Singles 1968-1971 is an absolute must for any Dusty devotee or any soul fan to boot."


A1. Son of A Preacher Man
A2. Just A Little Lovin'
A3. Don't Forget About Me
A4. Breakfast In Bed
A5. The Windmills Of Your Mind
A6. I Don't Want to Hear It Anymore


B1. Willie & Laura Mae Jones
B2. That Old Sweet Roll (Hi-De-Ho)
B3. In The Land Of Make Believe
B4. So Much Love
B5. A Brand New Me
B6. Bad Case Of The Blues


A1. Silly, Silly Fool
A2. Joe
A3. I Wanna Be A Free Girl
A4. Let Me Get In Your Way
A5. Lost
A6. Never Love Again


B1. What Good Is I Love You
B2. What Do You Do When Love Dies
B3. Haunted
B4. Nothing Is Forever
B5. I Believe In You
B6. Someone Who Cares