Concrete Blonde "Mexican Moon" CD (1993)
Concrete Blonde "Mexican Moon" CD (1993)
Concrete Blonde "Mexican Moon" CD (1993)
Concrete Blonde "Mexican Moon" CD (1993)
Capitol Records

Concrete Blonde "Mexican Moon" CD (1993)

Regular price $6.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: Concrete Blonde's final siren song before breaking up became the album, Mexican Moon, released in 1993 on Capitol Records. CD format, used but in near-perfect condition.

Description: "The album is a striking marriage of Johnette Napolitano's dark, lyrical imagery and the band's alternative-tinged pop sensibilities making it, perhaps, their most fully realized effort. "Jenny I Read" kicks things off with the tale of a chance encounter of a fallen, reclusive starlet. Guitarist James Mankey shows versatility playing acoustic and Spanish guitar on the dreamy title track and the wah-wah effects of the brooding "Jesus Forgive Me (For the Things I'm About to Say)." "Heal It Up" was the unsuccessful single but is a bracing number with a ferocious vocal performance by Napolitano. Despite the inspired playing, intelligent and insightful lyrics, and the crisp production, Mexican Moon failed to expand the group's audience and would prove to be their last release before breaking up."--AllMusic

Grade: NM (CD/Artwork)


1. Jenny I Read
2. Mexican Moon
3. Heal It Up
4. Jonestown
5. Rain
6. I Call It Love
7. Jesus Forgive Me (For The Things I'm About To Say)
8. When You Smile
9. Close To Home
10. One Of My Kind
11. End Of The Line
12. (Love Is A) Blind Ambition
13. Bajo La Lune Mexicana