Catenary Wires "Birling Gap" CD (2021)
Catenary Wires "Birling Gap" CD (2021)
Skep Wax Records

Catenary Wires "Birling Gap" CD (2021)

Regular price $16.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: Catenary Wires 2021 album, Birling Gap, released on Skep Wax Records and distributed by Shelflife in North America. Features members of former and current UK bands Talulah Gosh, Heavenly, Swansea Sound, and others. Limited edition, new item, sealed.

Description: "Indie pop comes of age... On Birling Gap, The Catenary Wires offer melodies and harmonies that are as sweet as anything on a Heavenly album. But these songs are adult affairs - a set of cracked duets exploring all kinds of relationships, set in a world where anxiety about the future and nostalgia for the past are equally potent. The arrangements are sophisticated too, subtly evoking the sounds of different eras, amplifying the passions and the fears expressed by the songs' dual protagonists."

Grade: M (new stock)


1. Face On The Rail-Line
2. Alpine
3. Always On My Mind
4. Mirrorball
5. Three-Wheeled Car
6. Liminal
7. Canterbury Lanes
8. Cinematic
9. Like The Rain
10. The Overview Effect