BALTHVS "Cause & Effect" CD (2022)
BALTHVS "Cause & Effect" CD (2022)
BALTHVS "Cause & Effect" CD (2022)
Cubensis Records

BALTHVS "Cause & Effect" CD (2022)

Regular price $16.99 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: Columbian trio BALTHVS' second album, "Cause & Effect," released on Cubensis Records. CD, new stock, sealed.

Description: "Cause & Effect is BALTHVS' second record. An evolution from its initial chill psychedelic sounds portrayed on 2020's 'MACROCOSM'. Owing to its Colombian roots, the album has plenty of Latin American rhythms, as well as ventures into Deep House, Turkish Music, Vaporwave, Trip-Hop, and Disco. Their signature psychedelic elements are always present, ready to engulf the listener in a hypnotic trip across time, space, cultures, and different eras.

The name of the album reflects an ancient hermetic axiom. Nothing is accidental, everything is invoked. Chance or fate are names for a cosmic law not comprehended. Everything you do consciously or unconsciously will come back at you, nothing happens without reason. The band has always taken this principle seriously and is aware of the work involved if they want to leave a mark in music. Psychedelia is changing, and BALTHVS wants to prove it, no longer is it exclusively about 60’s cliches and drug use, the band wants the word to be treated differently, after all, the definition of psychedelic means only one thing: ‘Mind Expanding’"

Grade: M (new stock, sealed)


1. Cause & Effect
2. In Lust
3. Vapor Waves
4. Turkish Coffee
5. Sunflower Jam
6. Saturn and Jupiter
7. Light It Up
8. Tideflow
9. Canoas
10. Eclipse Solar