Wedding Present "Locked Down and Stripped Back" Vol. 1 LP (2021)
Wedding Present "Locked Down and Stripped Back" Vol. 1 LP (2021)
HHBTM Records

Wedding Present "Locked Down and Stripped Back" Vol. 1 LP (2021)

Regular price $20.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: The Wedding Present "Locked Down and Stripped Back," Volume 1, released on HHBTM in collaboration with WP label, Scopitones (UK) in 2021. Black vinyl with d/l code. Matte sleeve. Inner paper sleeve has a monochrome print. New stock. Comes in a resealable clear poly outer sleeve.

Description: "Locked Down And Stripped Back features home recordings of Wedding Present classics, along with two previously unreleased songs: You’re Just A Habit That I’m Trying To Break and We Should Be Together. The former is the first fruit of David Gedge's songwriting partnership with Wedding Present guitarist Jon Stewart [of Platinum-album-selling Sleeper fame] whilst the latter was originally written [but never released] by Sleeper themselves. This new Wedding Present version features Louise Wener on vocals. With each band member recording and filming their parts at home under lock-down restrictions, the recording process was far from easy, but the end result illustrates splendidly how The Wedding Present have adapted to the impact of COVID-19.

Grade: M (new stock)


A1. A Million Miles
A2. California
A3. Starry Eyed
A4. We Should Be Together
A5. You Should Always Keep In Touch With Your Friends
A6. Granadaland


B1. You're Just A Habit That I'm Trying To Break
B2. Crawl
B3. Sports Car
B4. Deer Caught In The Headlights
B5. Blonde
B6. My Favorite Dress