Positive No "Via Florum" 12" EP (2013)
Positive No "Via Florum" 12" EP (2013)
Positive No "Via Florum" 12" EP (2013)
Positive No "Via Florum" 12" EP (2013)
Little Black Cloud

Positive No "Via Florum" 12" EP (2013)

Regular price $10.00 $0.00 Unit price per

Details: One of our very favorite early releases from the catalog of the band Positive No who were based in Richmond, VA (2011-2020). This EP encapsulates and captures so much of the joy and excitement of their early sound and a lot of these songs continued to be used in later live shows throughout the band's career. This EP's lineup features Tracy Keats Wilson (Dahlia Seed, Ringfinger, etc.), Kenneth Close, Willis Thompson, and James Menefee. Released on Wilson's own independent label, Little Black Cloud.

Description: First pressing. Limited to 300. "These five songs were recorded in the winter of 2013 with J Robbins (Jawbox/Burning Airlines/Channels/Office of Future Plans) at his Baltimore MD recording studio Magpie Cage. From their beginning in 2011, Positive No has been Kenneth Close on guitar, Willis Thompson (Thao and the Get Down Stay Down) on drums, and Tracy Keats Wilson (Dahlia Seed, Ringfinger, etc.) singing, along with James Menefee (Fun Size, River City High, Long Arms) who joined for this recording only. The recording of this EP occurred while the band was looking for a permanent bass player (later filled by Josh Quarles of Jonathan Vasser and the Speckled Bird, and The Low Branches)." - Find more info at Little Black Cloud

Grade: NM (new/used stock)


1. Pocket Park
2. Powers Of Ten
3. Dreamland, VA


1. Georgia Purchase Agreement
2. Mercurious E. & Broth